RSS

Nifty Thrifty

02 Mar

image

This post is merely a dedication to some Thrift finds.

If you know anything about me you know I love Thrifting. I find myself in a resale shops, goodwill or whatever/whoever sell throwback clothes quite often. I use to think that wearing someone else clothes was horrible. But when you get older you become wiser. When I was a little girl they called them hand me downs something that was all to familiar to the less fortunate. Well today I must admit I will wear hand me downs, give it to me down, shake it down, pass them down, and even pat em down. I’m not big on designer clothing – Personally I think I design my clothing when I get dress. My personality dresses me every single day.  I create ideas in my head – like adding the chain belt around my ankle boot to jazz up the outfit. When the sun is not shining I imagine it shining. When it’s gloomy(dark) outside ~ now~ I’m talking about the grays and black skies ~ I add color to my wardrobe~. In a nut shell I don’t let the weather define what I wear, when I wear, or how I wear. I just wear what I want whenever I want.

Be Creative at all times

If most of us are ashamed of shabby clothes and shoddy furniture, let us be more ashamed of shabby ideas and shoddy philosophies…. It would be a sad situation if the wrapper were better than the meat wrapped inside it. ~Albert Einstein

imageimageimageimage

imageimageimage

Our clothes are too much a part of us for most of us ever to be entirely indifferent to their condition: it is as though the fabric were indeed a natural extension of the body, or even of the soul. ~Quentin Bell

Shirt: Thrift $1

Ankle Boots: Aldo

Tights: Thrift $1

Leather Skirt: Thrift $7.00

Chain Belt: Thrift $1

Photos: By Mr. Kevin Pumphrey Sr.

image

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 2, 2013 in Thrift Finds

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Nifty Thrifty

  1. lovelyone75

    March 2, 2013 at 11:35 pm

    Wow! You really have sparked my curiosity! I may hit the thrift store in my area!

     
  2. Kdownlow72

    March 3, 2013 at 1:57 am

    Do it sister

     
  3. tzamie17

    March 3, 2013 at 3:38 pm

    Wow ! beautiful again ! This pict was also captured beautifully ! lovin how the sun shines in the background ! shout of 2 Kal .

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 195 other followers

